So, we all know what it’s like to NEED a computer to get work done. Using special software (i.e. MATLAB or CAD) that’s too expensive to buy for our personal computers, or typing up a paper not on your own computer (due to distractions), and so on. Well, the people I have problems with when I’m in search of a computer are those that are sitting on a computer for Facebook only. I mean, come on. Can’t you do that when all the computes aren’t taken? Some of us actually need to get work done on a computer! Gr…

If you can’t tell, this has happened to me a few times before. This is especially true when I’m in search for a CAEN computer on central campus – there are a limited number of them. I used to live in MoJo and they have 3 CAEN computers. (I know, a dorm with CAEN computers!) I would go to use one, but I’d find someone on Facebook, chatting away. Now, this person must have been an engineer because otherwise the login would have failed. Come on, engineer to engineer, we’re busy, move your bum!

The same is true for ITCS computers. There are a limited amount of them, so LSA students when you NEED to get on, how frustrating is it that people are just using the school computers for Facebook? If you’re a person that needs to check Facebook 500,000 times a day, you should (1) carry around your own laptop, (2) invest in a phone/iPod thing with internet, or (3) stop checking FB sooooooo much!

Bottom Line: Be courteous to those around you. Check FB if you need to, but don’t linger on it when computers are limited!