I despise Apple products (and yes, I mean this despite the fact that I have to use a MacBook Pro every week in class…gr…). I don’t own an iPod, iPhone, any of this “i” things. I hope you realize that in mathematics “i” represents the imaginary number..so does that mean that Apple products are images of our imaginations? I wish.

So people say, “Apple things are so cool” and true, they have some nice looking products, but what’s the point in spending $XXX when it’s for something I don’t need?

Apple laptops are far less superior than PCs. (Now, I will give it to Macs for having the “artsy” programs down pat – making videos, photo shopping photos, etc.) I know someone who has a Mac, is a firm believer in a Mac…and yet has a dual boot system (runs Windows 7 on his Mac), will use a non-Mac mouse, and I just think…then what’s the point on spending more money on the Mac? Buy a cheaper PC that can do everything you want it to. Sure it might be “larger” or “heavier” but in a way that could also mean more “durable.”

Also, the other day, the person I referred to before couldn’t plug in two flash drives to his laptop at the same time because there wasn’t enough space between the USB ports. What nice engineering.

I really like using the “home” and “end” buttons, and this mac that I’m using now doesn’t have them. Gr…

Ok, enough ranting. You probably have some “good” come-backs to things I’ve said above, but I highly doubt you’ll be able to change my mind….just saying…